MiniDLNA and Plex

Status
Not open for further replies.

José Crispim

Dabbler
Dear Friends
I installed the 9.1.1 FreeNaas in virtual box, shared files, created groups, i decided to share both Network and FTP. In this aspect went well.
But both Plex such as MiniDLNA everything went wrong, ie follow the steps of todso install mode, for example:
http://forums.freenas.org/threads/request-for-minidlna-guide-for-freenas-9-1-1.14673/#post-74414
View: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-WF0r36cxO0

and Windows "does not see" sharing multimedia.
I'm not experienced working on the command line.
I have to open ports on your router for Plex / Mini DLNA? What?
What is wrong?
Somebody help me?
thank you
José Crispim

José Crispim

Dabbler
Nobody can help me?

Whattteva

Wizard
I'd just like to let you know before you proceed any further and risk losing all your data.
FreeNAS is not meant to be used in a VM. You will get zero to no help from the forums if you don't heed this warning.

Refer to this thread for more information.

José Crispim

Dabbler
Ok
I use VM only for test before install it in real hardware.
Tank you for your help
Bye

José Crispim

Dabbler
After some "fight" I managed to get everything working, but unfortunately without the help of this forum.
The only problem was in VIMAGE enabled when it should be off.
I tested everything and wrote an article on my website. Not yet translated into English, but will be soon .
For those who need help can contact me does or not work with virtual machine because I have no complexes.
The article is here:
http://en.jose-crispim.pt/artigos/armazenamento/armaz_art/05_freenas.html
Greetings to all and you should stop being complexed
Thanks for not helping

Whattteva

Wizard