SOLVED Jellyfin playback error on TrueNAS Core

simos.sigma

Dabbler
Hello TrueNAS community!!! :smile:

First of all I would like to inform you that I am totally newbie with this "TrueNAS" staff so please be patient with me, I'm still learning.

Intro: Well I decided to convert a very old PC into a server 100% for home use. In order to test that this particular system can meet the requirements of "TrueNAS Core" and what I want to do, I tentatively placed a 120GB SSD as a system disk, a 500GB HDD as a pool disk, and I installed "TrueNAS Core" on the SSD.

After reading the necessary instructions and doing various tests regarding "TrueNAS Core", I then made the necessary final settings regarding storage, pools, datasets, etc. and proceeded to install the "Jellyfin" community plugin. I added the user ID "868" to any dataset (with ACL permissions) I wanted "Jellyfin" to access, I set Jellyfin's mount points, I created a movie library which contained two or three movies just for testing, I tried to play the movies, on my main computer and also on two "Chromecast" devices I have and everything worked flawlessly.

After seeing that this particular system can handle what I want to do, I installed another 128GB SSD, removed the 500GB HDD and replaced it with a 4TB HDD. So now I have two 120GB SSDs and a 4TB HDD. I cleaned up all three drives, to be completely empty, I reinstalled "TrueNAS Core" on first SSD, I set the second SSD as the pool for my plugins and the 4TB HDD as the pool for my media files.

The issue: I reinstalled "Jellyfin", I followed exactly the same steps as the first time, I created a movie library again which contained the same two or three movies just to test, I tried to play the movies but now I got this message: "Playback Error - This client isn't compatible with the media and the server isn't sending a compatible media format."!!!