How to run console OCC Nextcloud command in TrueNAS Scale

mitma

Cadet
Hello community, I'm new to TrueNAS. I'm testing TrueNAS Scale in VirtualBox and all is fine. I installed Nextcloud with Collabora, but now I'm searching the way to run the Nextcloud's occ comand.

Opening a TrueNAS's shell, using the "find" linux's command, I located "occ" in "/mnt/<myPool>/ix-applications/releases/<myNextcloudName>/volumes/ix_volumes/ix-nextcloud_data/html/occ", whereas there are two "config" folders:

1) [owner=www-data] > "/mnt/<myPool>/ix-applications/releases/<myNextcloudName>/volumes/ix_volumes/ix-nextcloud_data/config"

2) [owner=root] > "/mnt/<myPool>/ix-applications/releases/<myNextcloudName>/volumes/ix_volumes/ix-nextcloud_data/html/config"

By changing the directory to "/mnt/<myPool>/ix-applications/releases/<myNextcloudName>/volumes/ix_volumes/ix-nextcloud_data/html" in the shell, to give the occ command like:

# sudo -u www-data php occ maintenance:mode --on

it says the config folder is not writable (the owner of that folder, that is the second listed, is root, infact, differently from the first one listed above, whose owner is www-data)...

So the question: how to use the Nextcloud's occ tool inside TrueNAS Scale?

Thank you so much for your support

SnoppyFloppy

Explorer
You are running Nextcloud in a container. If you want to use the OCC command you need to access the appropriate containers shell. In the Scale WebUI, Under Applications > Installed Applications, locate the app, click the icon in the upper right corner (I think it is three dots) and select shell from the drop-down. Then select the correct pod and container in the popup and voilà...

mitma

Cadet