Freenas 9.2 Jails error: epoll: Function not implemented

Status
Not open for further replies.

champ

Dabbler
Hi guys,

I was trying to get bitcoind running in a jails. Unfortunatly it always gives an error that he epoll function is not implented. I tried it in an ubuntu jails and in a debian jail... Both stop with the epoll error. In debian I compiled it from source and ran it, but this damn error always occurs. Here is how it looks:
# bitcoind -daemon # Bitcoin server starting ************************ EXCEPTION: N5boost16exception_detail10clone_implINS0_19error_info_injectorINS_6s ystem12system_errorEEEEE epoll: Function not implemented bitcoin in AppInit()

Is there anything I can do about it? I am pretty new to linux and all this. Oh yeah would be sweet if you could add bitcoin as a plugin I would love o develop a web gui for it, so I can make my transaction on freenas via a webinterface. How cool would that be ?!^^

D

dlavigne

Have you tried installing net-p2p/bitcoin-daemon in a plugins jail?

D

dlavigne

This is described in the Installing non-PBI Software chapter of the Guide. Be sure to download the version of the Guide that matches your FreeNAS version. It's a good idea to first skim through the Plugins and Jails chapters first to get a good overview of the capabilities, what software is available as PBIs, and how to install software that isn't available as a PBI.

Linux jail support is experimental at best and most software that you can install in Linux is already ported to FreeBSD and trivial to install into a non-Linux jail. Plugin Jails give the most flexibility on how to get software into a jail.

champ

Dabbler
I used this guide to install bitcoin and used the apt-get command to get the ressources I need to compile bitcoin, now I am screwed when trying to install the dependencies with apt-get... as mentioned before, I am no linux crack (yet!).

cyberjock

Inactive Account
Well, this isn't linux.