Can't install plugin!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tmhw2024

Dabbler
Hello everyone! I installed yesterday the latest version of FreeNas but for some problem with CIFS, and after reading some post here that said that older versions were better, I installed the 9.2.0.
I solved the problems with CIFS but now I can't install any plugin (tried minidlna and plex). If I try to do that, I get "unable to find template".

I'm a newbie and I read in some posts of this forum something about "jail"... could you explain what I should do to install at least a dlna server?
Thank you very much!

tmhw2024

Dabbler
Thank you but I've already saw that doc page and it's not a network problem. Infact I can see all the plugins and I can also ping an address on internet from the NAS (using putty as a ssh client)

PS= I forgot to say that the installation of plugins stops always to 25%

ric

Contributor
Same here, cannot download any of the plugins. My network connection on my freenas is fine and I can reach any host outside of my freenas without any problem.

Current Build: Freenas-9.2.1

Please advise.

tmhw2024

Dabbler
I really hope it's a their problem. In 3 days I installed 4 OS which 2 of them were two different version of freenas!

tmhw2024

Dabbler
I solved with Two or three random attempts creating manually a jail and installing after the plugin. Thanks you all guys!

Curtipus

Dabbler
I solved with Two or three random attempts creating manually a jail and installing after the plugin. Thanks you all guys!

Do you have any further details of how you went through the process of manually creating a jail and then installing the plugin? I can't seem to make a successful attempt.

Just like you, I downgraded to 9.2.0 for better CIFS functionality (because 9.2.1.6 CIFS doesn't do anonymous permissions properly, or should I say at all) and have run into the same plugin/jail issue you have.

For anyone else listening, here's further information: