Booting Stuck At ipmi:0 using KSC interface

Gem

Cadet
Hi, I am new to this NAS thing as whole, and I need some help.
After installation, entering TrueNAS simply gets stuck at "ipmi0: using KSC interface"

I have seen various threads about this similar issue but none of them worked, such as trying to enter using single user mode to delete the ipmi files because doing that will also get me stuck which means I can't even delete them. There is also no option in the BIOS to turn off IPMI or NIC or anything, but I did try turning off DASH and that did not work.

I am repurposing an Acer Veriton M4630G for this NAS project, it has an i5-4590 with 8GB of DDR3, a 240GB SATA SSD, but no hard drives yet as I want to do a trial run.

Any help appreciated.

Gareth Welch

Cadet
I have this exact same issue with ASUS' X570-ACE board. That board has a 1G Intel NIC and 2.5G Realtek NIC built in. The Realtek NIC has some limited remote management functionality, but no IPMI; so I assume in my case the hang is caused by IPMI hardware being identified where there isn't any. (I could be wrong.)
So far, my solution has been to disable the Realtek NIC in BIOS entirely, but I'd really like to use both if possible.
I've tried ipmi_load=NO in tunables and kldunload ipmi (post init) in init/shutdown scripts, but have had success with neither. That's not to say they've had no effect: enabling any combination of these does yield a different output during boot, but all have hung one way or another. I can recreate and post those outputs here if someone thinks they might be useful.

gmcdo

Cadet
@Gem I have the exact same motherboard and was wrestling with this issue for the last several days.

I was able to install and successfully run TrueNAS by disabling the Onboard LAN Controller in the BIOS. I used a USB to Ethernet adapter to get things setup.