Volume State is Unknown after Drive Addition

Status
Not open for further replies.

lex19lam

Cadet
Hello,

This is my first time posting on the forum, and if any help could be provided that would be great.
I am not experienced in FreeNas, and after following a few guides, I was able to get a working NAS.
Recently, I removed a old drive from a Windows machine, and I decided to attempt to add it to my NAS system for extra storage. It was my fault, but I did not check any of the documentation before plugging the drive into my NAS.
After connecting the hard drive, when I booted, it started of the windows drive due to my bios boot priority not being set properly. I quickly shut it off, and booted into FreeNas, but once it booted in, I got a critical message saying "The Volume Main state is UNKNOWN".

I stopped the machine, unplugged the drive, and changed it back to what it originally was and started the NAS again to get the same message.

These are the console messages that i see at startup,

Code:
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas random: unblocking device.
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas Trying to mount root from zfs:freenas-boot/ROOT/11.1-U6 []...
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas GEOM: ada0: the secondary GPT header is not in the last LBA.
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas GEOM_PART: integrity check failed (ada0, GPT)
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas GEOM: ada1: the secondary GPT header is not in the last LBA.
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas GEOM_PART: integrity check failed (ada1, GPT)
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas GEOM: ada2: the secondary GPT header is not in the last LBA.
Oct 19 01:17:54 FreeNas GEOM_PART: integrity check failed (ada2, GPT)

There was also some message that said it failed to load or import my Main volume, which was not in the console on the web interface.

I am running my NAS on a old HP machine that I re-purpose into a NAS.
It is a duo core computer, and has 8 GB of ram.
I am using 3 Segate 4TB IronWolf Drives running in RAIDZ

This just happened to me, so I am in a bit of a panic.