Lost access to my shares after adding to AD

Status
Not open for further replies.

hidperf

Dabbler
I've had my FreeNAS box running for a while with no problems, that is until I added it to my domain. then I lost access and have never gotten it back.

I'm new to Windows Server (2008R2 is what I'm running) so I'm sure something between the two boxes isn't right, but I can't figure out what. I've spent all weekend working on it and I finally got into the top level of my shares, but I can't get into the folders inside them.

Here's what I have on the FreeNAS box.

Accounts-Groups
I only have administrator

Accounts-users
I have myself and administrator
Both have the primary group ID as administrator
on the admin account I've narrowed the home directory down to a specific folder
on my account I have it at a top level folder on the same share.
Both have read/write/execute checked for owner and group

Under network-global config I have
Hostname - freenas
Domain - <mydomain>.com
Default gateway - IP address of my uverse gateway
Nameserver1 - IP of my Win2008 server
Nameserver2 - 8.8.8.8
Nameserver2 - 208.67.220.220

One of my shares is an FTP
owner is <mydomain>\administrator
group is ftp (I tried using a group from AD but it won't let me)
Read/write/execute are checked for both owner and group
ACL is Unix
The rest of the shares are the same except the group is administrator (again, it wouldn't let me choose any AD groups)

Under Shares
each path points to the share
the only thing checked is Browsable on the network.

Under services
Cifs
Netbios name - freenas
workgroup - <mydomain>
description - FreeNAS server
Time server is checked
guest account - nobody
EA support is checked
Support DOS is checked
Aux parameters - socket options = TCP_NODELAY
min receivefile size = 16384
write cache size = 131072 (I have no idea why I put those in there. I think it was from back when the box was first built)
Unix extensions is checked
Enable AIO is checked