(408) 943-4100               V   Commercial Support
Edit this page

TrueNAS Configuration File Management

  1 minute read.

Last Modified 2021-04-15 14:42 EDT

TrueCommand automatically backs up the TrueNAS configuration any time there is a database change or a TrueCommand Audit Log entry. Manual backups can be created as needed.

Viewing Backups

To view the current TrueNAS configuration backups, open the Dashboard.

DashboardView

Click on the system name for a TrueNAS server to open the Single System view.

DashboardSingleSystemView

Click the Config Backups Button to open the config backup window.

The Configuration Backup Window shows a list of backups along with the time and date of their creation.

Create a config backup

To create a new backup, click Create Backup.

ConfigBackupsCreate

A maximum of one config backup per day can exist.
If a prior config backup for the current day exists, creating a new one will overwrite the previous backup.

The default number of backups retained is seven. Local instances of TrueCommand can raise or lower this figure as desired. This can be changed in the Configuration Tab of the Administration Page.

Apply a config backup

To reset a TrueNAS system to a previous configuration, click the icon. Choose the configuration file to use. You must reset the TrueNAS system to apply the configuration changes.

ConfigBackupsList

Delete a config backup

To Delete a backup, click the Delete Button delete button or mark the checkbox and click Delete Backups.

ConfigBackupDelete