(408) 943-4100               V   Commercial Support Toggle between Light and Dark mode

Managing Clustered Storage

  3 minute read.

Last Modified 2021-06-02 15:57 EDT

Clustered Volumes have differing management options based on cluster type.

Removing and/or Replacing bricks from a clustered volume may lead to data corruption. Do not attempt to utilize this feature at the current time.

DistributedClusterCard

In a Distributed Volume the editing options are, adding a brick, replacing a brick, and to delete the cluster.

DistributedClusterOptions

Add a brick to a Distributed Cluster

Click the three dots icon in the cluster overview card and select the + Add Brick option to open the Add Brick menu.

DistributedClusterOptionsAdd

Click Brick Choices to display the list of systems available.

DistributedClusterOptionsAddBrick

Selecting a system will display the options for the brick that will be created. It is strongly recommended that the size matches the existing bricks, but this can be changed if required.

DistributedClusterOptionsAddBrickOptions

When you are satisfied with the settings, click SAVE to add the brick. TrueCommmand and TrueNAS SCALE will now add the brick to the cluster.

DistributedClusterOptionsAddProcessing

When the new brick has been added, the cluster card will reflect the change.

DistributedClusterOptionsAddBrickCompleted

Removing a brick in a Distributed Cluster

This option is only avilable if a cluster has 4 or more bricks.
This Feature is not fully implemented yet.

Click the three dots icon in the cluster overview card and hover the Remove Brick option for the list of bricks to appear.

DistributedClusterOptions

Hover the mouse over the bricks listed to display their bricks. Click the IP to remove the brick.

DistributedClusterOptionsRemove

A confirmation box will appear and the deletion must be confirmed before proceeding.

DistributedClusterOptionsRemoveConfirm

After checking the confirm box, Click OK to remove the brick.

Deleting a Distrubuted Cluster

Click the three dots icon in the cluster overview card and select Delete. A confirmation box will appear and the deletion must be confirmed before proceeding.

DistributedClusterDelete

After checking the confirm box, Click OK to delete the cluster.

ReplicatedClusterCard

In a Replicated Volume the editing options are replacing a brick and deleting the cluster.

Replacing a Brick in a Replicated Cluster

This Feature is not fully implemented yet.

DistributedReplicatedClusterOptions

Deleting a Replicated Cluster

Click the three dots icon in the cluster overview card and select Delete. A confirmation box will appear and the deletion must be confirmed before proceeding.

ReplicatedClusterDelete

After checking the confirm box, Click OK to delete the cluster.

DistributedReplicatedClusterCard

In a Distributed Replicated the editing options are replacing a brick and deleting the cluster.

Replacing a Brick in a Distributed Replicated Cluster

This Feature is not fully implemented yet.

DistributedReplicatedClusterOptions

Deleting a Distrubuted Replicated Cluster

Click the three dots icon in the cluster overview card and select Delete. A confirmation box will appear and the deletion must be confirmed before proceeding.

DistributedReplicatedClusterDelete

After checking the confirm box, Click OK to delete the cluster.

DispersedClusterCard

In a Dispersed Volume the editing options are replacing a brick and deleting the cluster.

Replacing a Brick in a Dispersed Cluster

This Feature is not fully implemented yet.

DispersedClusterOptions

Deleting a Dispersed Cluster

Click the three dots icon in the cluster overview card and select Delete. A confirmation box will appear and the deletion must be confirmed before proceeding.

DispersedClusterDelete

After checking the confirm box, Click OK to delete the cluster.

Distributed Dispersed Volumes are not implemented at this time.