Storage/jails across different drives

Status
Not open for further replies.

InvertedForce

Dabbler
Hey folks

I'm a total newbie with FreeNAS and all things related.
I got up and running through the help of a generous newbie guide, helped me set up permissions, jails, etc.

I'm having an issue with my PLEX jail and associated storage.
I had (for a long time) a single 1 TB drive, with my movies and TV shows all on the same drive. I had a jail for plex, with storage in /mnt/vol1/jails/plexmediaserver_1/media and two folders, TV and MOVIES.
In total, I had ~253 GB in Movies, ~450 GB in TV.

As my drive started to fill up, I decided to purchase another HDD, this time 2TB. I migrated my entire /TV directory to the new drive, as that potentially has much more space. To allow PLEX to see this new directory, I removed the old /media/TV pointer to /mnt/vol1/media/TV and changed it to /mnt/vol2/media2/TV.

This allowed PLEX to see the same directory. I also changed all my sickbeard/transmission pointers to reflect the new directory change.

HOWEVER, now under the volume management, my first drive (vol1) is showing a total size of 517.9GB, instead of the original 950+GB. Every time I add media to the volume 2 (/mnt/vol2/media2) it lowers my "size" and thus the % Used changes.
Is there any way to separate the jail from supposing the size of the "pointed to" directory and reflecting that in the available drive space?

I've attached two photos of the FreeNAS storage tab, reflecting the changes after loading ~4GB of media into the "TV" directory. Notice how the vol2-->media goes from 450.2 gb used to 454.6 gb, reflecting the addition of media. Inversely, the available size of vol1 goes from 200.6 gb to 195.3 gb.

volumes.jpg

volumes2.jpg

I don't know how to better describe it. Sorry if I've confused anyone.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

InvertedForce

Dabbler
I have no problem seeing the files in Plex. Why would mounting the storage change this? I'll try.

EDIT: