Signature Images?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darkaine

Explorer
How do I get images on my signature? or more or less get that enabled?

Darkaine

Explorer
Short Reason:
Why not? Most other forums have it.

Long Reason:
I'm an artist. (Hence my little code knowledge) Organization, having more interesting signature and just the "Because its cool" effect.

What I want on it.
http://cheaperpc.webs.com/sig.png

Its hosted elsewhere obviously, so why not allow BB code in sigs?

marcusmarcus

Explorer
Don't allow images in signatures, please. Gets forums to cluttery. I hate reading forums that have images insignatures. If you want to share an image, post it in 1 post, not every single post.

Darkaine

Explorer
What if it was something only for senior members? or maybe something above that? like members with 500+ posts? That would encourage people to get into the forum and increase activity. as well as keep it from being too cluttered.

marcusmarcus

Explorer
Only allowing people who make the most post will keep it from getting clutter y with images? Are they the ones that will get it clutter y the most if they have image signatures? Why can't you just put the image in 1 post if you want to share an image?

Darkaine

Explorer
I'd like to display my system specs side by side (As I have several NAS Systems). But the formatting makes it difficult, so the best way is an image. Also it wouldn't be cluttered if you limited the image's size, like no larger than 160x400. Just my thought.

marcusmarcus

Explorer