Power Outage Deleted Plugins

Status
Not open for further replies.
I had a power outage UPS did it's job, but not long enough, several hours later the power was restored I then rebooted my FreeNAS Media Server, FreeNas came right up w/o any issues. My PlugIn (Plex) was deleted & I had to reinstall it. I reinstalled my Plex Plgin. Now I a not able to get to the media that was on the drives before the power went out, I know it is still there as when I look at the Volume I have it under shows 15% utilization.
Any help on retrieving or making my media available?
How can I prevent the plugins from being deleted in future with power outages?

Thanks

mattbbpl

Patron
Use NUT to tell your FreeNAS to shut down gracefully after the power cuts out.

As for Plex not being able to see your data, did you re-add the storage share to the Plex jail? I recently had to reinstall a plug-in, and I had a typo in the mapping for that storage share giving me the same kind of issue.

I am very new to this but really appreciate your help. I have attached a pic of setup from your question I think the answer would be no, but please review & let me know, Thanks
upload_2015-12-15_15-2-44.png

mattbbpl

Patron
My apologies, I keep seeing your replies when I don't have access to my system.

Without being able to compare to my machine, I would say that it looks like you DO NOT have storage set up for your jail. In order to do so, under "Storage" in the list on the left you would want to click "Add Storage" and follow the prompts. Then, enter your plugin configuration (Plex provides a web page for this, I believe) and set it up to look at the directory you provided for that storage.

In the end, what you'll be doing is mounting your freenas storage under a directory in your jail. You'll then access your freenas data from the jail through that directory.

It sounds a little wonky, but it makes more sense once you get in tune with what it's doing.

Last edited: