SOLVED Can't install MiniDLNA in jail

Status
Not open for further replies.

HemaN

Cadet
Hello everyone! On the begining just want to say that I am completely new to FreeNAS and FreeBSD so please be patience :) .

I successfully installed FreeNAS 11 U3 to USB stick and configured simple mirror of 2 drives. Then created SMB share that can be accessed from any PC in my network. Then just wanted to install miniDLNA and my luck finished at that point. I followed this tutorial:

https://forums.freenas.org/index.ph...inidlna-on-freenas-9-3-prior-to-plugin.25395/

I stack on point 20a of this tutorial. When I type "pkg install minidlna" error code appears:

Updating FreeBSD repository catalogue...
pkg: Repository FreeBSD load error: access repo file(/var/db/pkg/repo-FreeBSD.sq
lite) failed: No such file or directory

Started to looking for solutions and found this thread:

https://forums.freenas.org/index.php?threads/jail-9-3.34821/

But I can't open FreeBSD.conf file. Tried to get to the directory /usr/local/etc/pkg/repos through Shell and open that file with ee but just blank document opens. Also tried disable VIMAGE and restart Jail - this didn't helped to. Then I looked for other solutions and found this thread:

https://forums.freebsd.org/threads/55819/

But again, when I'm trying to type "/usr/sbin/pkg bootstrap -f" I get response:

The package management tool is not yet installed on your system.
Do you want to fetch and install it now? [y/N]:

When I type "y" getting this message:

Bootstrapping pkg from file:///usr/ports/packages, please wait...
pkg: Error fetching file:///usr/ports/packages/Latest/pkg.txz: No such file or d
irectory
A pre-built version of pkg could not be found for your system.
Consider changing PACKAGESITE or installing it from ports: 'ports-mgmt/pkg'.

Also tried "pkg update -f" command, but getting this response:

Updating local repository catalogue...
pkg: file:///usr/ports/packages/meta.txz: No such file or directory