Can't figure out how to configure plugins.

Status
Not open for further replies.

grfirst

Dabbler
Hello everyone. I've searched, read, watched videos over and over. I've even re-installed FreeNAS numerous times trying to get the hang of this tool. One of the main guides I've used is:
Newbie Guide to FreeNAS, Plex, CouchPotato, Sickbeard , and Transmission

After many unsuccessful attempts I've finally gotten to:

Transmission Setup

That's it, nothing works as I am unable to configure my plugins beyond this point. I figure it's about time I reached out to someone for help, or at least point me to another tutorial to use that's up to date.

I am using version 9.3 stable, and am a total newbie, but after all the attempts, I think I've gained a little experience on re-installing everything from scratch.

Below are the installed plugins and this is where I can go no further.

Appreciate any help anyone can provide, Thanks in advance.

grfirst

Dabbler
I can't figure out where to go from here. The instructions of the tutorial seems not to coincide with this current version, therefore I'm not sure what to do next, or how to make my plugins work.

I mean if I need to start all over from scratch again, I can do that :).

pirateghost

Unintelligible Geek
But what part are you stuck?

It's like walking into a car repair shop and saying "stuff happened" and expecting someone to know what you're talking about

grfirst

Dabbler
My bad, thought my initial post clearly explained the issue i'm having, but I see that's not the case.

pirateghost

Unintelligible Geek
I'm sorry, you didn't provide a link to the guide you were following so I have zero context to what you are confused about.

grfirst

Dabbler
My apologies, I tried to put a link in, but wasn't able to as I haven't had enough likes in the forum or something to that affect.

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer