Cannot Delete Plugin

Status
Not open for further replies.

mvincent118

Cadet
Hi:

I'm new to FreeNAS so please bear with me. I did something stupid and now I can't figure out how to fix it. I am using v9.2.1. I loaded it and configured my volume, users, groups, etc. and everythig is working great. Then I started working with plugins. I loaded and configured miniDLNA without a problem and it is also working great. Then I tried to load Firefly...

So, I attempted to load Firefly and it got about 50% of the way though and it hung. I let it sit for about 20 minutes just in case but nothing so I canceled the install. I double check the listed plugins and it was not there so I attempted to install it again. This time it went through without a problem. Unfortunately after the refresh I had two installs (Firefly_1 and Firefly_2).

Here's where my ignorance came through. I couldn't figure out how to delete the second version (Firefly_2). I know now but at the time I though deleting the jail would do it. Well now I have the plugin Firefly_2 but when I try to delete it (the delete button!) it says I need to start it first. When I try to start it it say it can't because there is not jail. I tried to recreate the jail, and I did, but it is not connected to the plugin so I keep getting the same error.

How can I delete this plugin so I can start over? Any help is greatly appreciated.

mirdragon

Dabbler
Hi,

Make sure the plugin is not working
Go into storage
You should see the jail listed under one of your volumes

ie mydata
minidlna_1
minidlna_2
Select the jail (ie minidlna_2) you wish to remove
Then click on the 'destroy dataset' (one with red cross on it)

You may need to reboot

This is my post when i had issues and how i resolved. Just bit of trial and error

mvincent118

Cadet
Hi: