Boot Issue after FreeNAS 9.3 upgrade - run_interrupt_driven_hooks

Status
Not open for further replies.

willsauter

Cadet
I've been using FreeNAS for 3-4 years at this point. Setup is as follows.

HP XW8600 with 32GB ECC, 2 x X5460 3.16 Quad Core

Dell Perc H305 reflashed to ITmode with 4 x Hitachi 3TB on one SAS Channel and 2 x 1TB SSD on another Channel

Integrated SAS2008 cabled to an external HP MSA70 with 25 x 72GB 10K

LSI SAS9200-16e cabled to 1 x Xyratex 16 Drive RS-1603-E3-EBD Enclosures on each of three channels. One SAS channel is unused. No enclosure daisy chaining. Total of 48 x 1TB Drives

This setup worked fine under the 9.2x versions of FreeNAS for close to one year; reboots periodically for various things never had an issue.

I just finished the upgrade to 9.3 a few weeks ago. Since then, when the machine is booting up (had power outage recently), it hangs for 20-30 minutes (before I give up) with the following message on the screen (after it has enumerated all sas/sata drives; arrays all flash as it locates the drives) I am booting FreeNAS from USB key. the machine has not brought up the ethernet intefaces while the following message is displayed.... totally dead hung boot process.

run_interrupt_driven_hooks: still waiting after 60 seconds for enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb
run_interrupt_driven_hooks: still waiting after 120 seconds for enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb
run_interrupt_driven_hooks: still waiting after 180 seconds for enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb
run_interrupt_driven_hooks: still waiting after 240 seconds for enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb
run_interrupt_driven_hooks: still waiting after 300 seconds for enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb enc_nop_confighook_cb