AD integration and SMB Share visibility

Aethred

Dabbler
Hi!
I'm an intern on my first tech job (yay!) and I have been tasked with creating a TrueNAS server to server SMB shares for our team to throw their data at.
I've managed to pass-through my Dell Storage Center's SAS HBAs and volumes to the ProxMox VM I am running TrueNAS off of, and have created Pools and Datasets that I've put up in a SMB Share. But I am having trouble with:
-AD Integration
-Visibility of my SMB Shares in Windows

Concerning AD Integration:
Concerning visibility of my SMB Shares in Windows:
  • My Shares are setup and Active : https://imgur.com/a/MAHqQ7k
  • But I have no idea what path leads to the shares. I've tried //@nasIP/mnt/CRCT-Informatique/Partage-CRCT-Informatique on Windows Explorer, but that just sends me back to the web interface. How do you check shares visibility? I've also tried 'Connect a Network Share' but that doesn't work either.
Thank you in advance for your help and apologies for the interface being in French. I'm sure I've forgotten useful information so don't hesitate to ask for more.

Redcoat

MVP
Welcome to the forums and congrats on the first tech job! Hope both meet your expectations...

Please insert pics directly into your posts - do not separately host them and link. Reason: over time links break and then post-significant material is lost to later readers.

I can't help on your AD questions...

NugentS

MVP
You need (simplistically) domain admin rights to join the domain.
One you have a dataset to share out you need to goto shares and create the SMB share - this will have the benefit of turning on the samba service
Then you have to get permissions right

Aethred

Dabbler
You need (simplistically) domain admin rights to join the domain.
One you have a dataset to share out you need to goto shares and create the SMB share - this will have the benefit of turning on the samba service
Then you have to get permissions right